TitleElected Officers
Extent43 files
DescriptionAdministration files of Elected Officers of the Society, 1956-1995, comprising:

Peter Aubrey Sabine, Honorary Secretary, 1956-1965; Harold William Ball, Honorary Secretary, 1966-1982; Alec James Smith, Treasurer, 1970-1977; Richard Christopher Lane Wilson, Honorary Secretary, 1978-1981; Anthony Leonard Harris, Honorary Secretary, 1980-1982; Frederick Weir Dunning, Foreign Secretary, 1976-1986; Robert Graham Park, Honorary Secretary, 1984-1985; Leonard Robert Morrison Cocks, Honorary Secretary, 1986-1989; Bernard Elgey Leake, Treasurer, 1987-1996; Gilbert Kelling, Foreign Secretary, 1990-1995; William John French, Treasurer, 1989.
Administrative HistoryUp until the late 1990s, the Elected Officers (ie Treasurer, Foreign Secretary, Honorary Secretaries, etc) were far more involved in the day to day running of the Society. Depending on their office and interest, each would sit on particular committees.
Access ConditionsSome files contain restricted information. Please contact the archivist in the first instance.
ArchNoteDescription by Caroline Lam
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2022